MITCA is an organization founded and run by volunteers.  If you have something to contribute or would like to give back to this organization or the sports of Track & Field and Cross Country, contact your MITCA President to see what volunteer opportunities are available.  MITCA needs you ! ! !

Executive Board

President – Rick Bauer – Saugatuck – rbauer@saugatuckps.com
1st Vice President – Nancy Smith – Northville – smithna@northvilleschools.org
2nd Vice President – Jacci Storey – Jenison – jaccistorey@gmail.com
Secretary – Cliff Somers – Fremont – csomers@fremont.net
Clinic/Education – Kernie Gilliam – Gladwin – kgilliam53@gmail.com
Political Action – Steven Linn – Deckerville – linnsm@comcast.net
Meet Manager – Dave Lustig – Wyandotte – dlprotiming@gmail.com
Communications & Media/Tech – Carey Hammel – Shepherd – careyhammel@gmail.com
Public Relations – Steve Porter – Milan – porters@milanareaschools.org
Treasurer – Scott Werner – Pewamo Westphalia – srwerner1@gmail.com
Past President – Doug Jager – Grand Rapids Christian – d_djager@yahoo.com

Track & Field Committee

Chair – Marie Hamay – Addison – mhamay@myjacs.org – Term Ending 2023
Patrick Murray – East Lansing – patrick.murray@elps.us – Term ending 2023
Clay Schiman – Hillsdale – clay.schiman@hillsdaleschools.org – Term ending 2023
John Rodriguez – Berrien Springs – jrodriguez@homeoftheshamrocks.org – Term Ending 2025
Liz Shafer – Monroe St. Mary – liz.shafer@gmail.com – Term Ending 2024
Matt Ames – Davison – mames@davisonschools.org – Term Ending 2024
Tim Krupp – New Lothrup – krupp@durand.k12.mi.us – Term Ending 2025
Shelby Johnson – Pontiac – sjon91@yahoo.com – Term Ending 2025

Cross Country Committee

Chair – Jackson Fox – GR Catholic Central – jackson_1_fox@yahoo.com – Term ending 2022
Dan McElheny – Forest Hills Eastern – dmcelheny@fhps.net – Term ending 2023
Dela Jackson – Royal Oak – dela1808@gmail.com – Term ending 2023
Justin Heck – Monroe – jheck70@gmail.com – Term ending 2024
Grant Woodman – Carson City Crystal – gwoodman2@gmail.com – Term ending 2024
Danielle Majors – Hartland – swmdcm14@gmail.com – Term ending 2024
David Farley – Petoskey – PETOSKEYXCCOACH@GMAIL.COM – Term ending 2025
Jared Kraker – Covenent CC – jkraker15@gmail.com – Term ending 2025
Richard Laninga – Holland Calvery – richard.laninga@cshk12.org – Term ending 2025